Summer Camp 2024

The Animal Welfare League of Arlington is very excited to be hosting our highly requested animal-themed summer camp programs! Our camps, for kids ages 6-13, explore the many areas of our shelter and engage in many fun activities to better the lives of our animals. Kids participate in a variety of animal-themed lessons, games, crafts, guest speakers, and of course, enjoy one-on-one time with our companion animals. We hope you can join us this year for a program your kid will never forget! All camps are hosted at our shelter with each day running from 9 am-3:30 pm.

Registration opens on Thursday, March 14th at noon EST for the age 6-9 camps and 2 pm EST for age 10-13 camps.

2024 Youth Program Logos

Ages 6-9

4-Day Camps
Mon, June 24 - Thurs, June 27
Mon, July 29 - Aug 1

3-Day Camps
Mon, July 1 - Wed, July 3

1-Day Camps
Tues, August 20

 Ages 10-13

4-Day Camps
Mon, July 8 - Thurs, July 11
Mon, July 15 - Thurs, July 18
Mon, August 12 - Thurs, August 15

1-Day Camps
Mon, August 5

Cost:

4-Day Camp: $550
3-Day Camp: $400
1-Day Camp: $150

If you need financial assistance, we offer scholarships to help cover the costs of camp. Please email our Director of Community Resources, Cliff Ballena, at cballena@awla.org to learn more.

For any additional questions or concerns regarding our youth programs, please email us at mail@awla.org.